$1,708.33 /month

1bed & 1 private bath in a Gorgeous Shared House

Offered Available
Posted by : Ileana on November 23, 2023
Metro Area: Austin
Neighborhood: MLK-183
Austin, Texas, 78721

About the space

1 bedroom + 1 (private) bathroom + 1 XL closet*
in a shared 2,632-SqFt, 3-bed, 3-bath modern house
(shared with 2 other roommates)
on a 0.33-acre lot on a quiet street in a cul-de-sac
new construction home (built in 2021)
*currently being used as an extra-large closet, but could also be purposed as a: home office, music production room, art studio, podcasting studio, science laboratory, yoga room, workout room / mini gym, meditation room… the possibilities are endless! 🤩

zip code 78721 (neighborhood: MLK-183) in a secluded area off of I-183, easy accessibility to most areas of central Austin; it’s a 9min drive to the Austin airport, 15min drive to downtown Austin (Texas Capitol Building), 15min drive to The Domain, and a 12min drive to McKinney Falls State Park. 🥾⛰️

1 unfurnished bedroom + 1 unfurnished bathroom + access to the gorgeous fully-furnished common spaces: a beautiful kitchen, a huge living room, an art corner, a back deck with hammock and couches, a spacious fenced-in back yard (great for dogs!), and a hiking trail that leads to a peak overlooking downtown Austin! 🏙️
Your bedroom is 12.5’ x 13.0’
Your bathroom is 12.0’ x 5.0’
Your “discretionary room” is 12.5’ x 13.0’
Plus 2 storage closets, each measuring 3.0’ x 7.0’

1 spot in a 2-car garage (attached to the house) BONUS: There is a Tesla wall charger installed in the garage, in case you happen to have an electric vehicle! 🚙 Or if you have a non-Tesla EV, you can always use an adapter.

✔️ cat-friendly
✔️ dog-friendly (depending on the breed)
You would need to register your pet in the tenant portal.
Pet fee is $30/month.
For dogs, they must be smaller than 60 lbs.
Currently, we have 1 cat and 1 dog in the household:
– Zeva: 1.5 y/o bengal cat
– Sunshine: 5 y/o all-white pomsky dog
Both are healthy, very hygienic, well-adjusted, sweet, affectionate, and get along with other animals.

Male or female. Independent, accountable, down-to-earth, a good communicator, courteous, mindful, and respectful. (Sorry, no couples or kids. Single people only.) Must pass a background check and (aggregated between the 3 roommates) income requirements to be added to our shared lease. (You would apply as a tenant through the property management company’s online portal.)

Your bedroom + bathroom + “discretionary room” are on the 2nd floor, which you will share with one tenant, Dominique. (2 tenants live on the top floor of the house, 1 tenant lives on the bottom floor.) She has the Master Suite, and you will have the opposite “wing” of the house. Your bathroom has double sinks on the vanity, plenty of storage (drawers and cabinets), a standard-sized shower/bathtub, and the toilet is equipped with a bidet.

$1,700 security deposit (due once you’ve been approved for the lease)
$1,700 monthly rent (due on the 1st of every month, via online tenant portal)
$250-$300 shared utilities (includes water, electricity, sewage, trash, recycling, internet, bi-weekly house cleaning, bi-weekly lawn mowing)

Flexible; anytime between TODAY and January 1st. Preference will be given to ASAP.
Keep in mind the lease application & approval process takes a few days, so factor that into your move-in date plans. Security deposit due upon signing lease, along with first month’s rent (will be a prorated from whichever date you take over the lease).
To be clear: Available move-in date is ANYTIME between TODAY and Jan. 1, 2024.
You will be jumping in mid-lease, which goes through February 29, 2024 (at which point you can either renew the lease with the other 2 roommates, or vacate and get your security deposit back)


  • Car-charging plug / port
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • TV Cable
  • WiFi
  • Private Entry
  • Private bath
  • Parking space
  • Filtered Drinking Water

About Room / House

  • Furnished:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Availability:
  • Term Length:

Open to

Vegan / Vegetarian
Spiritual / Conscious
Health Conscious
Musician Friendly

Location map


My interests are psychology, children, education, family values, homesteading, and sustainability.