shape
shape
Back
$1,600.00 /month

Beautiful Room in Spanish-Style home.

Offered Available
Posted by : Eliza Weber on July 17, 2021
Neighborhood: Mid-City
Los Angeles, California, 90019

About the space

OFFERED: Luxury Living: Live in a HOUSE! 🏡 One beautiful large bedroom available Sept 1, 2021 with full bath and half bath for rent in 3bed/2.5bath Miracle Mile House with HUGE PRIVATE GARDEN and 1bed/1bath garage. $1500/mo plus $100/mo flat rate utilities (see below)

I am unfortunately leaving so I am looking for a replacement.

Description from my lovely roommate/landlord Amelia:

Looking for one female-friendly roommate to join our house!

This beautiful wood-floored light-filled large bedroom awaits you! 14’x12’ private bedroom with beautiful big French windows for rent. One window overlooks the garden. Attached 6’x10’ Jack-n-Jill-style full bathroom with tub (shared just between the two bedrooms on your side of the house). Half bath for you both in the hallway also (never a traffic jam). See floor plan. Looking to rent to one individual. I am happy to do a masked in-person or video visit with any interested parties. The room is available on September 1, 2021 for a preferred one-year lease (open to discuss).

The backyard is a GREAT plus for mental health also, for a safe but private outdoor space to be in nature. Lots of cute squirrels and birds (doves, colored finches, chickadees, hummingbirds, scrub jays, etc.), an avocado and two lemon trees, agave, grass, firepit, privacy. Lots of birdwatching. Firefly light, flower, and herb pergola (I built it 😃!) over a beautiful 7’ custom outdoor table.

Amenities (so many!) include large front and backyard gardens (backyard is about 30’x50’), high ceilings, large professional kitchen with white marble countertops, two large professional ovens, professional-grade gas cooktop with grill, French door fridge, extra mini-fridge for drinks, built-in microwave, dishwasher, front-loading clothes washer & dryer, central a/c, central heat, indoor fireplace, outdoor fire pit, solar panels, large living room, large separate dining room, separate breakfast dining nook, lots of windows and light. Half bath and Philips Hue smart multi-colored LED lights in the hallway (you can set them to any color with your phone! Very fun).

Fully furnished house and kitchen, you just need furniture for your bedroom and half of the bathroom. In the bedroom there is also an overhead fan/light, two big French windows (one overlooking the garden 🪴 ☀️☺️!), and a closet with a full-length mirror.

Easy (I mean, very easy, never crowded) unpermitted street parking in front of the house.

Located in a house! In Midcity/Miracle Mile on Curson Avenue near Pico & San Vicente. Easily accessible to public transportation. Walking distance to LACMA, the La Brea Tar Pits, Museum Row, Little Ethiopia, the Wilshire corridor, the upcoming Wilshire/Fairfax metro station, short ride to the Expo line, etc. Many cafés, restaurants, shops, and stores in walking distance (including 7-11, Starbucks, Vons, Ralph’s, etc!). Slow street on the corner is a plus.

You would have two housemates in the house and one in the garage. In the house, I live in the room across the hallway. On your side of the hallway are your bedroom and another bedroom connected by the bathroom (with a large vanity for two!). There is a guest half bath in the hallway for your use also. I am 35 years old, female, a full time MBA student at Pepperdine University, and the other house roommate is 26 years old, female, going to Cal State for Art History. In the garage room lives a 27-year-old female from Brazil working in marketing, PR, and fashion/lifestyle styling. She comes into the house for the kitchen and shared spaces. We like yoga, art, cooking, watching movies, going on hikes, crafting things, making jokes. At the moment, we have a great flow and everyone has their personal work area and noise and space have not been a problem. Everyone keeps busy while staying polite and mindful of others’ needs, and there is plenty of space. The house is almost 1700 sq feet so no one ever feels on top of anyone. The property is about 5000+ sq ft.

There is one friendly 5-year old Siamese cat named Princess that lives in the house and an 11-year-old Pomeranian dog named Scout. I may consider another small pet on a case-to-case basis. Pet deposit may be required in such a case. Otherwise, no other pets.

Rent is $1500 per month, plus $100 flat rate for utilities, including: water, power, gas, high-speed internet, some Spectrum TV channels, Nelfix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, garbage pickup, weekly gardener, and quarterly pest control. The house has solar panels. Free street parking. One-month deposit. House chores are to be fairly divided amongst the roommates. Each bedroom door locks with a unique key. The room is available on Aug 1, 2021. Each roommate will get a lease and a roommate agreement with basic house rules.

References about me are available and I am happy to have a call to get to know me better 🙂 Picture of myself and two of us roommates on a recent hike together at Baldwin Hills nearby.

You are the right person if you are a good communicator, enjoy sharing space as well as giving others room for personal space, if you are kind and considerate, don’t mind a friendly cat and small dog, if you are tidy, if you are careful about COVID, and if you are a generally understanding person. We are a pro-equality, anti-racist, multi-cultural, multi-spiritual, and LGBTQIA+-friendly space. Our goal for the house is to maintain a feeling of respect, open communication, safety, and peace.

If you are the right person, I look forward to meeting you! Have a great day and please take care.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Compost
  • Filtered Drinking Water
  • Fireplace
  • Furnished
  • TV Cable
  • WiFi

About Room / House

  • Furnished:
    Yes
  • Availability:
    Home is furnished but room is not.

Open to

420 Friendly
Health Conscious
Work-from-home

Eliza Weber

I am a 23 year old graphic designer from Denver, Colorado. Love to hike, bike, and adventure around while exploring Los Angeles.
Message
Eliza Weber

Recommendations

Eliza Weber