$1,750.00 /month

Bright Bedroom w/ Private Bath Available in Lush + Airy Culver/Mid-City House!

Offered Available
Posted by : Matt Hing (he/him) on October 19, 2023
Metro Area: Los Angeles
Neighborhood: Culver City Arts District
Los Angeles, California, 90034

About the space

Hey yall! A bedroom (with private bath) is opening in our warm 3BR/2BA home with a lovely yard – it’s a perfect space for reflection, growth (plant + personal), and creativity. The room opening up has hardwood floors, a large closet, direct access to the backyard.

The rest of the house is fully furnished (living room, kitchen, dining room, yard). The house is walking distance to all of the offerings that the Culver City Arts District has, as well as the Culver Expo line/Ivy Station/Platform, Cliffs of Id climbing gym, Co-Opportunity Market, and the Culver Farmers Market. Biking distance to UCLA and Venice Beach, with particularly great access to the Ballona Creek bike path. Easy access to I-10 freeway. Old-growth trees ring the backyard for privacy and shade. Fruit trees (orange and kumquat) are on property, as well as a raised garden bed with vegetables, herbs and chiles, two hammocks, and a firepit. Yard is fully fenced. The garage in the backyard is set up as shared work space and offers bike/surf/camping storage, with built-in shelves available along one wall. There’s an additional shaded patio area that’s great for yoga, work, and reading. Space exists for two cars to park in driveway in tandem, with easy street parking around the block. Central AC/heat. Washer/dryer located in kitchen. Move-in mid-October to 11/1. Rent at $1750/month.

Who you’d be joining: One of us is a cis-male, Asian anthropology graduate student at UCLA, and the other is a cis-female, Latine law student at UCLA.

We enjoy cooking (one of us is fully vegetarian, the other primarily), yoga, experimental music, climbing, natural dyeing, and being outside. We welcome people of all identities/intersectionalities and are adamant and humble in fostering an inclusive, queer-friendly, anti-racist space.

Please reach out, we would love to meet you and talk more!


  • Food Garden
  • Filtered Drinking Water
  • Compost
  • Parking space
  • Private bath
  • WiFi
  • Air Conditioning

About Room / House

  • Furnished:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Availability:
  • Term Length:

Open to

Musician Friendly
420 Friendly
Health Conscious
Spiritual / Conscious
Vegan / Vegetarian

Location map

Matt Hing (he/him)

medical student and anthropology grad student trying to learn how to heal and be healed ??
Matt Hing (he/him)


Matt Hing (he/him)