$1,645.00 /month

Master Bedroom w/ Bath Available in Lush Airy Culver/Mid-City House!

Offered Available
Posted by : Matt Hing (he/him) on January 10, 2023
Metro Area: Los Angeles
Neighborhood: Culver City Arts District
Los Angeles, California, 90034

About the space

Hi yall! The master bedroom/bath is opening up in our warm 3BR/2BA home with a lovely yard – it’s a perfect space for reflection, growth (plant + personal), and working from home. The room opening up has hardwood floors, bright windows, a great closet, a sliding door that opens directly into the yard, and a private bathroom w/ shower. The rest of the house is fully furnished. The house is walking distance to Culver Expo line/Ivy Station/Platform, Cliffs of Id climbing gym, Helms Bakery area, Co-Opportunity Market, and the Culver Farmers Market. Biking distance to UCLA and Venice Beach. Easy access to I-10 freeway. Old-growth trees ring the backyard for privacy and shade. Fruit trees (orange and kumquat) on property, as well as a raised garden bed with many herbs and chiles, two hammocks, and a firepit. Yard is fully fenced. Garage in backyard set up as shared work space and bike/surf/camping storage ; it has built-in shelves along one wall. Space exists for two cars to park in driveway in tandem, with easy street parking. Motorized driveway gate. ADT security system throughout home (all doors, windows, motion sensors in home and garage). Central AC/heat. Washer/dryer located in kitchen. Pet friendly and then some, move-in 2/1. Rent at $1645/month.

Who you’d be joining: We are two late-twenties, cis-male young professionals. One (Matt) is a medical anthropology student at UCLA and the other (Greg) is a musician working for a startup. We enjoy cooking (one of us is vegetarian), yoga, climbing, natural dyeing, CRJ, and being outside. We welcome people of all identities/intersectionalities and are adamant and humble in fostering an inclusive, queer-friendly anti-racist space.

Please reach out, we would love to meet you and talk more!


  • Private bath
  • Parking space
  • Compost
  • Filtered Drinking Water
  • Food Garden
  • Air Conditioning
  • WiFi

About Room / House

  • Furnished:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Availability:
  • Term Length:

Open to

420 Friendly
Musician Friendly
Vegan / Vegetarian
Spiritual / Conscious
Health Conscious

Location map

Matt Hing (he/him)

medical student and anthropology grad student trying to learn how to heal and be healed 🌱🍄
Matt Hing (he/him)


Matt Hing (he/him)