shape
shape
Back
$1,800.00 /month

Primary bedroom in gorgeous Hollywood Hills veggie home

Offered Available
Posted by : Benjamin Hof on December 1, 2022
Metro Area: Los Angeles
Neighborhood: Whitley heights
Los Angeles, California, 90068

About the space

Hello! Looking to rent the PRIMARY BEDROOM in my large Hollywood Hills vegetarian home. Please read the whole ad to make sure this is a good fit. The house is a vegetarian home and would be an amazing place for the right person. Have lived with many people over the years and have had amazing experiences. Some reviews at the bottom of the ad.
Welcome to our homey Hollywood Hills house. Cannot ask for a better location! We are nestled at the bottom of the Hollywood Hills, so we are only a few minutes from pretty much anywhere in Hollywood, and at the same time far enough removed from the noise and craziness that you can enjoy the outdoor spaces in peace.
Enter the house into a foyer which spills into a large living room with piano and (nonfunctional) fireplace. Then to the side is the bright sun porch/screening room with 77″ OLED TV w/ surround sound. Huge dining room for dinner parties with 10 foot solid mesquite wood table and a fully stocked kitchen with all viking/subzero appliances. Just got a brand new ping pong table. Sonos speakers in every room. Outdoor firepit, projector, daybed, hammock. Everything is extremely well furnished.
Your room is huge and comes with an almost new tempurpedic bed. There is also a home office that is shared with me that comes furnished with a desk and a really comfy reading chair. Bedroom has two closets – one large, one small. An annual parking permit will be supplied for you for free. The house has two bathrooms, one upstairs with clawfoot tub used by you and me, and one downstairs for the third roommate and guests. We have a maid come twice a month (for like 6-8 hours each time) to clean the house thoroughly. No smoking (firm) and no pets. There is a new W/D in the house so no need to bring your laundry outside.
Move in is ideally January 1st, but if you need something sooner, please let me know and we can maybe work something out.
I’m a 36 y.o. male, Columbia University graduate working in film. I do a lot of volunteer work in Santa Barbara as well.
You are: honest, respectful, considerate, reliable. You don’t have to be vegetarian but the house is kept strictly vegetarian meaning I ask you don’t bring meat or eggs in.
$1800 a month for the room and $300 more for: utilities, most streamers, mountain valley water delivery and biweekly house cleaners (which is the majority of that). So $2100 total. First, last and security. Ideally looking long term till June at least. Have had people stay for 3-4 years in this room in the past.
Please message me with a description of who you are, what you like, etc.
Looking forward to meeting you!
Review from last roomie:
“I’m so grateful to have had the pleasure of living in this beautiful home with such wonderful people this past year! Benjamin is the best roommate in the world & has filled each room with a glowing positive energy. He can seriously get along with anyone & everyone and will be there for you if ever you need a hug, a laugh, or a friend. My room upstairs was home to so many creative breakthroughs, deep personal growth, and lots and lots of singing!! The light is also incomparable to anywhere else I’ve ever lived which made my heart so happy each morning! In Hollywood it can be hard to find a serene living space, but you just found it!”

Amenities

  • Filtered Drinking Water
  • WiFi
  • View

About Room / House

  • Furnished:
    Yes
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Availability:
    November 1st
  • Term Length:
    Long Term

Open to

Vegan / Vegetarian

Location map

Benjamin Hof

Meditator, Filmmaker, Volunteer, Vegheen (vegan plus ghee)
Message
Benjamin Hof

Recommendations

Benjamin Hof