$1,350.00 /month

Room Available in Beautiful and Cozy 2-Bedroom Apartment in Mar Vista

Offered Available
Posted by : Danielle Jenna on August 1, 2023
Metro Area: Los Angeles
Neighborhood: Mar Vista
Los Angeles, California, 90066

About the space

Hi potential roommates and friends! I have a room available for move in immediately in Mar Vista. It’s a great location, walking to distance to lots of coffee shops and stores and just a couple miles to the beach in Venice. The apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The bedroom would not be furnished, but the rest of the apartment is somewhat furnished — I only moved in a couple months ago so the furnishing is still pretty minimal, and I am open to designing and decorating with you to make us both feel at home! There is a full size fridge, oven, microwave, gas stove, and dishwasher. There are laundry machines available in the building on our floor. There is a small balcony that gets a lot of sun, with trees right outside. The apartment is generally very quiet and peaceful feeling, and it is designed such that we enter the apartment from the outside, so it doesn’t feel like an enclosed building which is really nice. There is also a nice large outdoor courtyard area downstairs with a gazebo and lounge chairs.
I am living in the other bedroom and I am looking for a non-male identifying person who is kind, communicative and respectful. My hope is for our home to be a peaceful and safe environment for both of us, where we can each have our space and privacy, and hang out together sometimes as well. I work in mental health and work afternoons and nights 5 days a week, so I do spend a lot of time out of the house. But I like to feel that my home is like a comforting safe haven to come back to. Some of my favorite things to do — dancing, spending time in nature, hiking, playing music, going to concerts…
If this feels like a good fit then please reach out! I’m looking forward to meeting you 🙂
The website is not cooperating at the moment and it won’t let me upload the photos so message me and I’ll be happy to send you the photos!!


  • Barbeque
  • WiFi
  • Private bath
  • Parking space

About Room / House

  • Furnished:
  • Pets Allowed:
  • Availability:
  • Term Length:

Open to

Vegan / Vegetarian
Spiritual / Conscious
Health Conscious
Mature / Older
Musician Friendly

Location map

Danielle Jenna

27 year old woman, passionate about mental health, dance, music, embodiment, personal and spiritual growth, connection with nature, traveling and exploring the world
Danielle Jenna


Danielle Jenna