$1,250.00 /month

Room available in nice Jewish family home – FEMALE ONLY

Offered Available
Posted by : Joel on October 30, 2022
Metro Area: Los Angeles
Neighborhood: West Hills
Los Angeles, California, 91307

About the space

I’m a professional musician and single dad with two daughters ages 5 and 8 (they live with me half of the week). We live in a 3 BR/2 Bath house with a lovely pool and lots of instruments and recording gear.

I’ll be clearing out the girls’ playroom and converting it into an empty room to rent.

Safe and family-friendly suburban neighborhood close to lots of great restaurants, shops, and movie theaters in Woodland Hills and Calabasas.

Great hiking trails near by.

30 minute drive to Santa Monica and Malibu beaches.

I work from home much of the time, so ideally am looking for someone who will not be home all that much, either a professional or a student. But of course would want you to enjoy our house when you’re here 🙂

Must be clean and conscientious, non-smoker (420 is fine as long as you smoke outside and aren’t a total stoner)

Potential for occasional baby-sitting/driving work from time to time, if you want that, but not necessary.

MUST BE FEMALE and get along great with kids!


  • Filtered Drinking Water
  • Pool
  • WiFi
  • TV Cable
  • Barbeque
  • Air Conditioning

About Room / House

  • Furnished:
  • Pets Allowed:
    Dogs only
  • Availability:
    Nov. 1, 2022
  • Term Length:
    Long Term

Open to

Musician Friendly
Health Conscious
Spiritual / Conscious
Vegan / Vegetarian

Location map


I'm a professional musician and single dad of two daughters ages 5 and 8.